Senior Staff and Governors


Governor List

Mr David R Woodgate BSc MBA (Chair)                                       Finance & Banking

Dr Penelope Atkinson MBChB, MRCGP, Dip SEM (Vice-Chair)    Medical

Professor David Huntley BA, MA, PhD                                           Academic

Mr Peter H Lowson FCA                                                                 Finance & Accounting

Mrs Alison Mills ACIS, MCIPD                                                        Human Resources

Mrs Clare Magill BSc Econ                                                             Legal

Dr Susan Thorpe                                                                            Medical

Dr Andrew Williams BSc(Hons), MSc, PhD                                   Academic

Mrs Kelly Davis FHEA, Med, PGCE, BSc                                      Academic

Mr David Pond                                                                               Charity

Ms Sam Continho                                                                          Finance

Mr Chris Morton BSc, MA, FRICS                                                 Property Management

Mr Adrian Brett BSc, MInst RE                                                      Education


Staff Senior School





Mrs J Hayward MA Downing College Cambridge



Mr C Irish BSc Birmingham



Mr A R Carr MA St Andrews (Head of Sixth Form)


Assistant staff  

Mr E S Agobiani LLB University of Leicester

Miss P J Anderson MA Emmanuel College Cambridge (Head of Classics)

Miss N K Baker BA Exeter MA Exeter (Head of History)

Mr M Bennett BA Exeter

Mrs A C Blunden-Currie BA Exeter

Mrs S Blunden-Currie BA Stirling (Head of English)

Mr K C Boots BA Wales MEd Exeter AMBDA

Mrs P M Brockbank Cert Ed

Mr M Byrne BSc Loughborough (Head of Boarding & Director of Cricket)

Mr C Chilcott (OED Tutor)

Mrs A-L Chubb BA Wolverhampton (Head of Year 8)

Mrs R L Connor BA Nottingham (Head of MFL & EAL Faculty)

Mr R L Edwards BA University of Wales (Director of Rugby)

Mrs B Field BSc University of York (Head of Chemistry)

Mrs N E Glasgow BA Aberystwyth

Mr J P Gregory BA Birmingham (Head of Economics & Business Studies)

Dr A Green BA Exeter

Mrs A E Green BSc Nottingham

Mr D Green BA Dartington College of Arts (Head of Music & Performing Arts)

P J Grey BSc Open AMInstP (Head of Academic Progress)

Dr A Hawker BSc Plymouth PhD

Ms J Herod BA Nottingham, MSc East London (Head of SEN / Educational Psychologist)

Mrs C Herroro-Shaw BA Middlesex

Mr I Hiscock, BA Roehampton

Miss N S L Husband BA Queen Margaret

Mr D A Jones BSc Birmingham (Head of Mathematics)

Dr S Jordan PhD Dundee

Mrs N Lilley BA Nottingham Trent

Mrs N Lisney BA University of Plymouth (Head of Design Technology)

Mr G J Llewellyn-Rees BEng Brunel, MEng Heriot Watt, MBA Imperial College

Mr D J Martin BA Warwick (Head of Religious Studies)

Mrs P M Martin BA Southampton

Mr C Mayne BSc Southampton

Dr A Miller BSc PhD Bristol CChem MRSC CPhys MinstP (Head of Computer Science)

Miss I Moore Bed University of St Mark & St John

Mrs R Moore (Head of Lower School)

Mr P M Mutlow BA Durham (Director of Sport)

Mr C G Nicol Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art, Diploma (Head of Art)

Dr A Norris BSc Liverpool PhD

Miss L M Odendaal BA Stellenbosch

Mrs N Paice BA College of St Mark & St John (Head of Geography)

Mr D P Prideaux BSc Bristol (Head of Biology)

Mr P J Randall BA Oxford Brookes (Head of French & Spanish)

Mr O Rees (OED Manager)

Mrs C Riley-Harling BSc University of St Mark & St John

Miss L M Russo MSci Imperial College

Miss A Savage BSc Exeter (Head of Psychology)

Miss C P Sherratt BSc Plymouth 

Mrs L E Smith BSc Exeter

Mrs S Sullivan BA Glasgow School of Art

Mr A G Summons BSc MSc Exeter (Head of Year 11)

Dr C Taylor BSc Bath, PhD Bath

Mr M P Tippetts BA Exeter

Miss E D Tremaine BEd De Montfort (Head of PE)

Miss F Venon Licence D’Anglais Universitie de St Etienne Maitrise (Acting Head of Year 7)

Mr M P Wesley BSc Nottingham Trent (Head of Year 10)

Mrs V J Willden BA Plymouth (Head of Year 9)

Miss E Williams BA Greenwich

Mr R P Wilson BEng University College London

Mrs E Wright BA University College London


Support Staff



Mrs S Wills MEng


Mr N Bishop


Assistant Staff 

Mrs M Adlington (School Shop Manager)

Mr R Armayan (Director of Swimming)

Mrs E Aubrey-Fletcher (Governors' Assistant)

Mr P Barrett (Director of Fencing)

Mr J Barton (Maintenance)

Miss H Beard (Accounts)

Miss F Bennett (Gardens)

Mr P Bennett (Gardens)

Mr J Brown (DT Technician)

Mr C Bryant (Maintenance Manager)

Mr Rob Burford (Catering Manager)

Maj C Butterworth (CCF Contingent Commander)

Mr M Byrne (Head of Boarding)

Miss A Carr (Resident Sports Assistant)

Mrs K Clarke BA Leeds Beckett (Academic/Pastoral Assistant)

Mr M Cooke (Night Porter)

E Cooper (School Nurse- Friday)

Miss H Cotter BA Cardiff (Marketing Assistant)

Mrs C Cunningham (SIMS Data Manager)

Mrs N Farley (Receptionist)

Mr S Fenwick (Director of Hockey)

Mr R Flack (Director of Modern Pentathlon)

Mrs A Floyd (Accounts)

Mrs E Ford (Transport Manager)

Mr N Ford (Porter)

Mr R Gayton (Head Porter)

Mrs RM Gilbert (Technician - Chemistry)

Mr C Gilbery (Sports Hall)

Mr K Hall (Sports Hall Manager)

Mr M Hands (Curriculum Systems Manager)

Mrs R Harvey (Exams Officer)

Mr M Hession (Maintenance)

Mr M Hodson (Resident Sports Assistant)

Mrs E Holden (Technician – Biology)

Mrs L Hopper (School & Boarding Matron)

Mr P Hughes (Maintenance)

Mrs S Johns (Admissions Assistant) 

Mrs S Lambie (Assistant to Headmaster)

Mrs N Lane (School Nurse)

Mrs R May (Technician – Art)

Mr S Meilutis (Maintenance)

Miss K Menday (Payroll)

Mr N Michie-Carr (Head of Admissions)

Mrs K Mills (First Aider & Medical Administrator)

Mr J Moate (IT Infrastructure & Systems Manager - Data Privacy Officer)

Mrs W Morris (School Secretary)

Mr N Murray (Resident S&C Graduate)

Mr R Pavoni (Assistant Director of Swimming)

Mr G Pepperell (Head of Strength & Conditioning)

Mrs S Perkins (Accounts)

Miss K Pillage (Pentathlon)

Mrs S Quinn (School Matron)

Mr J Richardson (Graduate in Charge)

Mr J Searle (Technician – Physics)

Mrs N Shaw (Domestic Services Manager)

Mr M Stacey (Swimming Administrator & Boarding House Parent)

Mr M Sumner (Reprographics)

Mr M Tippetts (House Parent)

Mrs M Tippetts (Head of Girls' Boarding)

Mr J Thorburn (Night Porter)

Mr R Tuckwell (Driver)

Mr S Wadley (Resident S&C Graduate) 

Mrs N Watts (HR Administrator) 

Miss V Walls (Accounts Administrator)

Mr A Watson (Maintenance)

Miss A Wellington (SIMS & Attendance Officer)

Mr L Whear (Sports Hall)

back to top